How long should the "Funk" last?

Talk about anything modeling: kits, tools, paint, etc...
LyleW
Admin

How long should the "Funk" last?

Post by LyleW »

It has been over a week, now. I have absolutely no desire to get down to the bench. I think part of it is my old nemisis, "I am not that good at this, why bother?" and part is, well, I don't know. The only way to get better is to build and learn.

More tea! :blah:
To make each build less crappy than the last one. Or, put another way, "Better than the last one, not as good as the next one!"..
Stikpusher

Re: How long should the "Funk" last?

Post by Stikpusher »

Who knows? I have not had any real productive time at the bench for the past several weeks myself. I will sit there and dabble with stuff there for hours, go to the hobby stores, look around and buy stuff, order stuff off the internet, and go thru my stash trying to decide what my next project is gonna be. But seriously I have had very little desire to build and paint over the past few weeks myself. Sometimes I really miss the old days of buying a kit, bringing it home, slapping it together in a day or so, and moving on the next one.
"Surely I have made my meaning plain? I intend to avenge myself upon you, Admiral. I have deprived your ship of power, and when I swing 'round, I intend to deprive you of your life."

FLSM
LyleW
Admin

Post by LyleW »

That is exactly what I am experiencing. I'll go downstairs and just stare at the bench (and mess). Even the supposedly easy build (P-80) is stalled due to decals. Just not worth the effort it seems.

I'm trying to convice myself to go down and clean the place up. Maybe that will help.
To make each build less crappy than the last one. Or, put another way, "Better than the last one, not as good as the next one!"..
Stikpusher

Post by Stikpusher »